December 2, 2015

OTTAWA, DECEMBER 2, 2015 – This morning in Parliament, Randy Hoback, Member of Parliament for the federal riding of Prince Albert was unanimously elected as the Chair of the Saskatchewan Conservative Caucus by his Saskatchewan parliamentary colleagues.

This is the first time since the formation of the Conservative Party in 2004 that a Chair of a Conservative provincial caucus has been duly elected.  Previously, provincial Caucus Chairs were appointed directly by the leader of the Conservative Party.

On November 5th of this year, newly elected Conservative MPs voted to adopt a provision of the Hon. Michael Chong, PC, MP`s Reform Act, which  empowered parliamentary caucus  members to elect their own caucus chair.  This provision was also adopted for provincial caucuses.

“I am quite honoured to receive this unanimous vote of support by my colleagues,” said Member of Parliament Randy Hoback. “Our Caucus will continue to ensure that issues of importance to Saskatchewan receive a strong voice in Parliament”       


For interview request, please call 613-995-3296 or email randy.hoback.a1@parl.gc.ca

WP-Backgrounds Lite by InoPlugs Web Design and Juwelier Schönmann 1010 Wien